Simply faster - with Edge Computing

balken-cloudwerkstatt

There are now many smart homes, virtual reality devices, automation uses and IoT devices. They all send and receive data and there are more every day. If the amount of data is too large, data cannot be evaluated via mobile networks and data processing becomes more difficult.

The solution: Edge Computing

With edge computing, data processing and analysis takes place where the data is closest to the system. A railway acts as an intermediary between the central computer in the cloud and the IoT devices operating at the site. Data processing takes place on site, storage in the cloud. This saves you time, minimises the latency in data transmission and relieves the networks. Edge computing also enables secure access to industrial networks from the office or on the road.

Necessary for edge computing:

ansible
linux
openshift

We are happy to support you with implementation and networking. We simplify processes by automatically activating, managing and orchestrating the system, allowing you to focus on what matters most to your business: Your core business. You leave the data processing to Edge.

Division of labour: Cloud and edge as technology drivers of data processing

Without major upgrades to standard hardware, the costs of edge computing remain manageable, but the benefits of edge computing and its data processing will continue to grow. AI solutions can also work with Edge and the Cloud.
Numerous industrial technologies require fast reactions when it comes to the efficiency of machines, processes. One of the many advantages of edge computing, compared to the cloud, is the short response time.

Another advantage: data security. With secure edge computing based on the zero-trust principle, most data remains on-site for management. Only a few need to be forwarded. Therefore, it is much easier to protect this data and meet any compliance requirements.

You want to know more about our solutions?

Contact us, we look forward to your call or message!

Markus

Other services

balken-cloudwerkstatt

Services

Learn more about our broad service portfolio in the IT sector.

Solutions

Overview of our solutions and their added value for your company.

laptop

Technologies

In tune with the times with the latest technologies, here is an overview.

Einfach schneller – mit Edge Computing

balken-cloudwerkstatt

Smart Homes, Virtual Reality Devices, Automation Nutzungen und IoT Geräte gibt es mittlerweile viele. Alle senden und empfangen Daten und es werden täglich mehr. Bei einer zu großen Datenmenge lassen sich Daten nicht über mobile Netzwerke auswerten, die Datenverarbeitung wird erschwert.

Die Lösung: Edge Computing

Beim Edge Computing findet die Datenverarbeitung und Analyse dort statt, wo die Daten dem System am nächsten sind. Ein Railway fungiert als Mittler zwischen dem zentralen Rechner in der cloud und dem am Standort fungierenden IoT-Geräten. Die Datenverarbeitung erfolgt vor Ort, die Speicherung in der Cloud. So sparen Sie Zeit, minimieren die Latenz bei der Datenübertragung und entlasten die Netzwerke. Mit dem Edge Computing ist außerdem ein sicherer Zugriff auf industrielle Netzwerke aus dem Büro oder von unterwegs möglich.

Für das Edge Computing notwendig:

ansible
linux
openshift

Wir unterstützen Sie gerne bei der Umsetzung und Vernetzung. Wir vereinfachen Abläufe durch automatische Aktivierung, Verwaltung und Orchestrierung des Systems und ermöglichen Ihnen, sich auf das zu konzentrieren, was für Ihr Unternehmen das Wichtigste ist: Ihr Kerngeschäft. Die Datenverarbeitung überlassen Sie Edge.

Arbeitsteilung: Cloud und Edge als Technologietreiber der Datenverarbeitung

Ohne großes Aufrüsten der Standard-Hardware bleiben die Kosten beim Edge Computing überschaubar, aber der Nutzen von Edge Computing und deren Datenverarbeitung wird weiter steigen. Auch KI Lösungen können mit Edge und der Cloud zusammenarbeiten.
Zahlreiche industrielle Technologien benötigen schnelle Reaktionen, wenn es um die Effizienz der Maschinen, Prozesse geht. Einer der vielen Vorteile von Edge Computing ist, im Vergleich zur Cloud, die kurze Antwortzeit.

Ein weitere Vorteil: die Datensicherheit. Bei dem sicheren Edge Computing nach dem Zero-Trust-Prinzip bleiben die meisten Daten zur Verwaltung vor Ort. Nur wenige müssen weitergeleitet werden. Daher ist es viel einfacher diese Daten zu schützen und etwaige Compliance-Anforderungen zu erfüllen.

Haben Sie Fragen?

Melden Sie sich bei uns, wir freuen uns auf Ihren Anruf oder Ihre Nachricht!

Markus

Weitere Services

balken-cloudwerkstatt
dienst

Dienstleistungen

Erfahre mehr über unser breites Dienstleistungsportfolio im IT Sektor.

it Beratung

Lösungen

Überblick über unsere Lösungen und den Mehrwert dieser für Ihr Unternehmen.

laptop

Technologien

Am Zahn der Zeit mit den neuesten Technologien, hier ein Überblick.